G-Man

GManByJTjr2018While Frank Cho was one of my inspirations for my realistic art style, Chris Giarrusso was one of my inspirations for my simpler art style.  I first discovered the artist’s work in Giant Size Mini-Marvels #1. It was a funny cartoonish take on Marvel characters as kids in an alternate universe. Later on, I looked for more of Giarrusso’s work, and discovered G-Man. An all-age adventure comic featuring the title character, his older brother Great Man, and all of their friends. The illustrations were clean with its bold line art and coloring. The story and dialogue are one of the greater parts of the comic, in addition to the humor. Overall, a good recommendation for kids if you’re getting them into comics.

  • Penciling: 35 minutes
  • Inking: 24
  • Coloring: 20 minutes
  • Total: 1 hour, 19 minutes