May the Fourth Be With You with Slave Leia

SlaveLeiaByJTJR2017

This was a piece I actually started back in January, after I heard about the passing of Carrie Fisher. I was trying to come up with an idea for a tribute picture. Originally, I was going to do a face portrait of Leia from The Force Awakens, but I was unsatisfied with how it came out. This was another take, based on the memorable outfit in Return of the Jedi. Halfway through, I stopped because I didn’t think anyone would be interested. So, I decided to put it aside, and went onto do other projects (hence, Snowy Knight). After a while, around the beginning of May, I was looking back at some of my unfinished work. With May the 4th happening now (as of this post), I decided to open up the project, finish coloring, and just post it out there.

