Coloring From The Past: Wonder Woman Rebirth

 

 

WonderWomanRebirthbyJTjr2017

This was an art piece I did the line art last year, but haven’t been able to color until later.  The reason behind this was because I didn’t have the coloring experience I had when I worked on both the Batman and Logan pieces.  With the recent release of Wonder Woman trailer online, I went back to my earlier work, more seasoned than before.  The coloring process took about a day in a half to complete. It involved using layers, masks, and channels. The channels were used to distinguish line art, flat colors, and levels of shading (this took the longest) for selection purposes. The layers and masking were used for the color shading & tweaking, effects, and creating ambience.  By the end, I was more satisfied with how it came out the second time.

