Batman v Superman Fan Art

A while back, I did an illustration of Marvel characters reenacting a scene from a DC comic (titled “The First Avenger Returns”). Eventually, I would be doing the opposite at some point. With Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice already in theaters and Captain America: Civil War coming soon, what better time to post a new fan art. This was based on a cover art by Ed McGuinness from Marvel’s Civil War comic series. The art took almost a week and a half to finish. At the same time, I was busy with a freelance web project for a business client. In the end, I was able to get it finished.

BatmanVSupermanFinalByJTjr2016

I have seen the film last week on opening day.  Without going into detail, I liked it, but I didn’t love it. There were some parts that I enjoyed, including the action, certain visuals and actors/actresses. However, there were other parts I didn’t like, including editing, certain scenes, and character portrayals. Other than that,  it was an okay movie that I felt it could’ve been better.

