Simply Bruce Wayne V Clark Kent

Finals came and went this week for my classes, which means I have more time to post content over the Winter break. I saw a few trailers over the past few weeks. One of them caught my attention, because I recognize the real-life location. I’m talking about the recent trailer to Batman v Superman at the beginning.

SimplyBruceVClarkByJT2015

To anyone who’s seen the trailer and curious, I thought I would fill you in on a little trivia. You know that scene early on, where Clark Kent (Cavill) was interviewing Bruce Wayne (Affleck)? That was filmed at the Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum, located at Michigan State University.  The museum specializes in contemporary art, specifically in culture and ideas.  I never actually got to be a background extra in that film, but I can say I’ve walked by it and even visited the place a couple times before. So yeah, I’ve been there.

